Digital Advocate

Icon

Guiding the SOHO Practitioner in a Digital World

Second Thoughts

I like Chris Brogan. Love his blog. Lots of info and other good stuff.

So, he points to Jon Ray, and his great new blog. Because it’s Chris, I check it out, knowing it will probably have some good stuff there, too. But I chose to click on his first link, which is about Jon and his company – to see the person behind the blog I’m checking out, the one he’s suddenly started.

Um. Well, I can’t tell you what my first impression was. But all that was rolling around in my head was WTF? Did I really need to see this? What’s the message? Do I even care what the message is? Do I care what you can do for me? Do I worry where your mind might… lead?

I’m sure a lot of people will think it’s great. Oh, how clever, and all that. But you know… I’m not sure it’s worth the risk. Making a potential client want to barf, and all.

Filed under: Branding

