Digital Advocate

Icon

Guiding the SOHO Practitioner in a Digital World

My Tools: Morning Coffee

Morning Coffee. I don’t know about you, but my day doesn’t really start until I’ve had it. This time, I’m talking about a new type of morning coffee: a Firefox extension that lets you open several pages, depending on the day. So, for example, I have the NYTimes to come up every day, but my comic page only comes up on Sunday.  Remember the Milk comes up Monday thru Friday. Lumifi comes up on Friday, when I do the most research. Joe’s Goals comes up on Saturday, when I check in to see how well I’ve done.

The biggest advantage: it helps to remind me of some pages I need to check in on without having them clutter my browser every day. Like Tee Bee Dee, which I’d forgotten about, and now am rediscovering on Saturdays.

Filed under: Productivity, Tools, , ,

