Digital Advocate

Icon

Guiding the SOHO Practitioner in a Digital World

Tip: Using "Send To Gmail"

Image representing Google Toolbar as depicted ...

Image via CrunchBase

What to do with all those bits and pieces of websites you find in the course of a day and want to remember for later? I use the Google Toolbar to send an email to myself using the “send to gmail” function. I select some text, then send it to myself at a special address which I created by adding a “+word” before the @ gmail portion of my email address. (i.e. yourgoogleid+readthis@…) Then when I’m ready to process, I do a search in Gmail to pull up all the items I’ve sent. If fact, you can make several addresses; readthis, filethis, funny, research … whatever you want.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Filed under: Organization, Productivity, Tools,

